Free Shipping Christmas Sale
Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

The Gothard Sisters

December 7, 2010 - - These girls have been playing violin and dancing since a very young age, and they grew up performing on stages in the Pacific Northwest. They started out with rigorous classical violin training and competetive Irish Dance, leading them to leadership positions in the local Youth Symphonies and bringing them to the Irish Dancing World Championships (held overseas in the UK) to compete in the solo championships for three years in a row.

The three sisters have also developed their talents on various other instruments including guitar, bodhran and voice in the pursuit of creating a fuller, more compelling show. Their love for music, dance and storytelling is their inspiration for performing and recording.

These days the girls can be seen making their way across the country visiting fairs and festivals to share their love of music and dancing with the people that they meet. A live show with the Gothard Sisters is likely to include fast fiddling numbers with lively choreography, Irish step-dancing used in a myriad of ways, and special songs and ballads.

Celtic Radio Comments:
The Gothard Sisters are an amazing and gifted family of performers from the Northwest of the United States. Not only can these three beautiful sisters sing and dance, but they are musically talented on guitar, bodhran and violin. Their Christmas album will warm your heart and spread cheer all through out your holidays. There is just the right mix of traditional songs mixed with a lovely version of 'Silent Night.' And we were very pleased to see our favorite "Good King Wenceslas" sung in true angelic voices.

Christmas is one of the most beautifully arranged Christmas albums that we have received in a long time. We would be remiss if we did not give the Gothard sisters 5 Golden Celtic Radio stars for their magical and talented compilation of pure Christmas Heaven!


5.0 Stars!

Request Celtic Thunder's Celtic Music Now! Visit Celtic Thunder's website!


Featured Artist

Track List
1. It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
2. Winter Wonderland
3. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
4. Last Christmas
5. Silent Night
6. Going Home For Christmas
7. When You Wish Upon A Star
8. Our First Christmas Together
9. Christmas 1915
10. Baby, It's Cold Outside
11. Ave Maria
12. All I Want For Christmas Is You
13. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday
14. Most Wonderful Time of the Year - We Wish You a Merry Christmas (Medley)


Bookmark and Share Print Save Talk Email

Post a Comment on this Article:

Celtic RadioTM broadcasts through and which are officially licensed under SoundExchange, ASCAP, BMI, SESAC and SOCAN.
Celtic Radio Network, Highlander Radio, Celtic Moon, Celtic Dance, Ye O' Celtic Pub and Celt-Rock-Radio.
All rights and trademarks reserved. Read our Privacy Policy.
Celtic Graphics , Cari Buziak

Link to!

Link to
View Broadcast Status and Statistics!

Best Viewed With IE 8.0 (1680 x 1050 Resolution), Javascript & Cookies Enabled.

[Home] [Top]

Celtic Hearts Gallery | Celtic Mates Dating | My Celtic Friends | Celtic Music Radio | Family Heraldry | Medieval Kingdom | Top Celtic Sites | Web Celt Blog | Video Celt