Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Together for Christmas

November 26, 2012 - Daly Communications - Christmas season brings along nostalgia, a remembrance for times when we were young with our families gathered round the Christmas tree. Christmas also welcomes in a new era, a birth, a new year and the hope it brings. In that spirit we bring you the gift of new Christmas music by contemporary Irish and Celtic music recording artists.

Anita Daly of Daly Communications, the premier Irish and Celtic entertainment promotion company in the US, has put together a magnificent, eclectic selection of yuletide cheer featuring original Christmas songs and standards titled: “Together For Christmas: A Contemporary Celtic Christmas Collection”. From the rousing opening ‘Christmas Day’ by Kansas City’s own, The Elders, to the traditional sounds of Cherish the Ladies and The Celtic Tenors; to the booming vocals of Damien Dempsey to folk heroes, The High Kings, you will be singing along by the second time you play it and you will think of Christmas music in a new light.

“This album is a labor of love that I have wanted to do for a long time, it not only represents the best in contemporary Irish/Celtic music, musicians and song writing but some of the amazing artists that have been on my roster and I am so proud to have worked with these past 17 years.” - Anita Daly.

"Turn up the volume! Kick out those December jams, A very merry Celtic Christmas and joy to the world." - Larry Kirwan.

Celtic Radio Comments:
This is probably one of the best compilations of Celtic Christmas music featuring all of the newest groups in Celtic Music. One just needs to see names like Larry Kirwan of Black 47, The Elders, Damien Dempsey, Cherish the Ladies, the High Kings and the Celtic Tenors to know that this is not going to be a Windham Hill Christmas! 'Together for Christmas' is packed with talent, kicking it up a notch with a rich selection of material that will keep you entertained and rocking through the new year.

'Together for Christmas' is the perfect CD for the Celtic music fan this Christmas, and really is a one-of-kind tribute to some of the best musicians currently on the scene. Celtic Radio proudly recommends this CD and gives it 5 Celtic Christmas stars for outstanding selections and performances!

Together for Christmas

5.0 Stars!

Request Tara O'Grady's Celtic Music Now! Visit Tara O'Grady's website!

Track List
1. Christmas Day
2. Nollaig Moon
3. Happy Christmas
4. Deck the Halls / Christmas Medley
5. Whiskey for Christmas
6. Walk in the Air
7. What Christmas was Meant to Be
8. Silent Night
9. Happy Xmas (War is Over)
10. Santa See you Tonight
11. Oh Holy Night
12. Driving Home for Christmas
13. 2000 Miles
14. Fairytale of New York
15. Have yourself a Merry Little Christmas


Bookmark and Share Print Save Talk Email

Post a Comment on this Article:

Celtic Radio is a TorontoCast radio station that is based in Canada. TorontoCast provides music license coverage through SOCAN.
© Celtic Radio Network, Highlander Radio, Celtic Moon, Celtic Dance Tavern, Ye O' Celtic Pub, Celt-Rock-Radio.
All rights and trademarks reserved. Read our Privacy Policy.
Celtic Graphics ©, Cari Buziak

Link to CelticRadio.net!

Link to CelticRadio.net
View Broadcast Status and Statistics!

Best Viewed With Chrome (1680 x 1050 Resolution), Javascript & Cookies Enabled.

[Home] [Top]

Celtic Hearts Gallery | Celtic Mates Dating | My Celtic Friends | Celtic Music Radio | Family Heraldry | Medieval Kingdom | Top Celtic Sites | Web Celt Blog | Video Celt