Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )
   Mobile App






Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> No Can Tune!, no music yet...
Bookmark and Share
neohilander 
  Posted: 17-Aug-2003, 11:41 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Peasant
*

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 3
Joined: 14-Aug-2003
ZodiacBirch


male





sad.gif
i'm a new would-be listener. i've downloaded and installed the winamp player (and plugin). but now. when i try to tune in highlander radio, the winamp installer comes up again. no matter how many times i install winamp--i'm sitting here looking at the winamp player, and at the same time it's asking me to install winamp! i haven't been able to hear highlander radio yet.

sad.gif neohilander
PMEmail Poster               
Top
scottish2 
Posted: 18-Aug-2003, 10:02 AM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
********

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 3,048
Joined: 26-Sep-2001
ZodiacBirch








Question

Is Win Amp showing up in your start menu? If so can you run the program itself? (Meaning just the program no tunes or anything just so it's on the screen?

If so let me know and I will dig up the URL so you can enter it into the program and see if it plays that way.

You might also try uninstalling it and reinstalling it maybe it's bad or a corrupted file could try downloading the latest file here

http://www.winamp.com
PMEmail Poster               
Top
neohilander 
Posted: 18-Aug-2003, 01:53 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Peasant
*

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 3
Joined: 14-Aug-2003
ZodiacBirch


male





biggrin.gif
thanks, scottish2--

i just started over w/ media player and everything is ok now.
have been enjoying celtic radio all day!

walkman.gif
PMEmail Poster               
Top
scottish2 
Posted: 18-Aug-2003, 01:57 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
********

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 3,048
Joined: 26-Sep-2001
ZodiacBirch








Thats great but you may want to fiddle with the win amp player as well and try and get it working as it has some add ons you can get for the broadcast to give high quality play back, but up to you at least your up and tuning in walkman.gif
PMEmail Poster               
Top
CelticRadio 
Posted: 18-Aug-2003, 03:45 PM
Quote Post

Member is Online



Celtic Guardian
Group Icon

Group: Administrator
Posts: 8,239
Joined: 23-Sep-2001
ZodiacOak

Realm: Boston, MA

male





I just wanted to say that I love that Clan Gordon badge! My wife's clan is Clan Gordon....until she became a "Mac" smile.gif

Glad you got it working!



--------------------
Wallace MacArthur
http://www.CelticRadio.net
Celtic Radio Music Network

Imagination is more Important than Knowledge
PMEmail PosterUsers Website My Photo Album               View my Facebook Profile.View my Linked-In Profile.View my Google plus Profile.View my Twitter Profile.View My Space Profile.View my YouTube Profile.
Top
scottish2 
Posted: 18-Aug-2003, 11:25 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
********

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 3,048
Joined: 26-Sep-2001
ZodiacBirch








Clan Mac or Clan help I never see my husband he's always buried in the %^$#@ computer room. wink.gif LOL
PMEmail Poster               
Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

 








Celtic RadioTM broadcasts through Live365.com and StreamLicensing.com which are officially licensed under SoundExchange, ASCAP, BMI, SESAC and SOCAN.
2014 Celtic Radio Network, Highlander Radio, Celtic Moon, Celtic Dance, Ye O' Celtic Pub and Celt-Rock-Radio.
All rights and trademarks reserved. Read our Privacy Policy.
Celtic Graphics 2014, Cari Buziak


Link to CelticRadio.net!
Link to CelticRadio.net
View Broadcast Status and Statistics!

Best Viewed With IE 8.0 (1680 x 1050 Resolution), Javascript & Cookies Enabled.


[Home] [Top]

Celtic Hearts Gallery | Celtic Mates Dating | My Celtic Friends | Celtic Music Radio | Family Heraldry | Medival Kingdom | Top Celtic Sites | Web Celt Blog | Video Celt