jesstuss 
Posted: 29-Aug-2008, 01:23 AM
Quote Post

Honored Clan Member

Group: Celtic Nation
ZodiacHolly

Realm: New England

female

Hey all, just found this today. Before i invest any of my time in this at all, given even what you said about minimal time, I have one question:

Because I'm still new to what I am reading, perhaps someone can simplify this for me: Is attacking/war an inherent part of this game? In other words, is defense/rivalry as integral to this game as clans?

--------------------
We begin where our ancestors end...but wherefore go our children?
PMEmail PosterRead My Blog View My Photographs               
ranger 
Posted: 29-Aug-2008, 05:10 AM
Quote Post

Celtic Guardian

ZodiacElder

Realm: Western Kentucky

male

Welcome, Jesstuss. I believe you can concentrate more on being peacefull and building a kingdom, but you will want to at a minimum build your home defense army once you get buildings and research established. There is a great rule that they have in place that doesn't let an army that is already big and established attack a fledgling army. Hope this helps.

--------------------
"...so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."

'The Lord of the Rings' - Book one
PMEmail Poster               
jesstuss 
Posted: 29-Aug-2008, 09:43 PM
Quote Post

Honored Clan Member

ZodiacHolly

female

Oh OK. Hmm not sure where that leave me in interest- I love that you can collaborate, but I'm not sure I want the virtual stress of being attacked, even in fun LOL.

And would you believe that my father's favorite game to play with us growing up was Stratego ? We played it quite often too.

Thanks for the reply ranger, I think I'll stay small and wimpy. I actually had a hard time choosing my castle, for they all seemed too glorious. I tried to choose what looked like the smallest. LOL

king.gif
macebreaker 
Posted: 30-Aug-2008, 11:04 AM
Quote Post

Peasant