pretentiouswombat 
Posted: 12-Feb-2008, 12:18 PM
Quote Post

Celtic Guardian

Group: Celtic Nation
ZodiacHolly

Realm: Georgia

female

I thought I would start this thread to see if there are any other home educators out there. I've been homeschooling for about 20 years now so I would love to help out anybody who might need a little encouragement or assistance.

So far, I've taken DD#1 through all of her elementary and secondary work. She then went on to a private college on scholarship and graduated Cum Laude from their Honors Program. DD#2 sort of stumbled through her high school years and is still trying to figure out what she wants to do. DS is attacking high school right now. DD#3 is 13 and DD#4 is 10.

None of the children has ever been in an institutional setting for his/her education with the exception of going to a Fine Arts program for gifted children each summer at DD#1's college. (Eldest went 4 times and was an assistant the fourth trip; second daughter attended 4 times, I think; son has gone 3 times so far and is eligible for 2 more years; and I'm thinking DD#3 might go this year if she can get the money)

Every child is different, as I found out early on. What worked for DD#1 didn't apply for number 2 at all. It's like a big jigsaw puzzle and you're always adding pieces to it. Or tossing the ones that don't fit.

Join in the fun and let's see who's along for the ride!

--------------------
Check out my new blog at www.dilettantesdilemma.blogspot.com
Patti, The Celtic Pretentious Wombat

Feel the Teal! The year is 1599, and a new musical sensation is sweeping the youth of England! Dude! Life is Good! Visit The Lost Boys Online
PMEmail PosterUsers Website               View My Space Profile.
hawthornefaery 
Posted: 12-Feb-2008, 01:21 PM
Quote Post

Peasant

ZodiacWillow

female

Hi there! I homeschool my 2 dd. I guess you can say that we unschool. Meaning we don't use any cirriculum.