reddrake79 
Posted: 25-Aug-2005, 05:41 PM
Quote Post

Braveheart Member

Group: Celtic Nation
ZodiacRowan

Realm: oregon

male

I don't know how many different states and countries are represented in this forum, but undoubtedly schools are getting ready to start or have already started around the USA and other countries. This is a request for those schools. As some of you may know, I am a school teacher in a private school. We start school on Monday the 29th. please pray for:

1. our school this year - Canyonville Christian Academy (gratuitous plug www.canyonville.net We saw five students get saved last year and are praying for more this year)

2. Private christian schools in your area ( that they will have an impact for Christ)

3. Christian teachers in public schools (specificaly wisdom and courage to stand for what they know is right)

4. Christian students in public schools (same as above and not to give into peer pressure)

Some of you may know that I am the science teacher, but God has blessed me this year with teaching the freshman Bible class too. smile.gif

--------------------
Friendship, Love, and Loyalty
PMEmail Poster               
zuke 
Posted: 26-Aug-2005, 06:45 AM
Quote Post

Peasant

ZodiacWillow

male

Please, find no offense in these words. None is meant. I appreciate the fact that you hold your beliefs dear to you, and that they guide you in your day to day life.

I would hope that any teacher of my children in a public school system would keep his beliefs about what he personally finds morally right or wrong (outside of socially abhorrent violent or victimizing behaviours - murder, rape, bullying, theft, etc...) to himself. smile.gif

PMEmail Poster               
reddrake79 
Posted: 26-Aug-2005, 08:42 AM
Quote Post

Braveheart Member

ZodiacRowan

Realm: oregon

male