Posted: 30-Aug-2004, 11:43 AM
Quote Post

Clan Member

Group: Celtic Nation
ZodiacBirch

Realm: Granada, Spain

male

Hi there!

I'm playing some wind celtic instruments, like tin whislte, and will like to exchange impressions with others musicians round here. I'm not a good musician at all, but I enjoy it a lot :-).

I failed to find anybody to play with in the place where I live, and that's why I think it will be interesting to exchange software, songs to play and advices with others fellow-musicians.

I will be specially interested in exchanging songs in mp3, not songs to be listened, but songs to learn to play.

Go ahead, tell us which instruments do you play!
PMEmail Poster               
The_Spanish_Rover 
  Posted: 30-Aug-2004, 11:50 AM
Quote Post

Clan Member

ZodiacBirch

male

By the way, I arrived from a trip to Britanny and I bought a "bombarde" (I'm afraid my english is not good enough to translate to English a word I can not even say in Spanish), but now I'm having enourmous problems to play it.

I can not even make a sound with the mouthpiece ! !. I knew it was a hard instrument to play and requiered lots of blowing, but even tough, I can not make a single sound.

If somebody can help, that will be great :-).

Thanks !

PMEmail Poster               
greenldydragon 
Posted: 30-Aug-2004, 02:41 PM
Quote Post

Mistress of Dragons
Group Icon

Group: Wales
ZodiacHazel

female

I only play the violin and so cannot help with your bombarde problem... sad.gif I haven't played for that long and am not very good (in my mind at least). I don't know that many celtic tunes, the ones I have memorized are all appalacian.

--------------------
DRAGON BLESSING

May dragons bring you wealth
and guard your treasures
May they banish darkness and enlighten you
May female dragons grant you inner power
May the Dragon Queen
neutralize your enemies
May Dragon Spirits
give you power over Elementals
May weather dragons
bring rain at your request