> Interesting Question?
lolly 
Posted: 13-Oct-2003, 02:34 PM
Quote Post

Servant

Group: Celtic Nation
ZodiacIvy

female

after reading that whole thing on halloween a question came to mind. what do you think it is about human nature that makes a lot of people want to classify themselves into a religious group(i.e. a group of people with the same religious beleifs)? i think i am going to classify myself so i am not misunderstood. this is a question about human nature not specifically about religion.but since the two often go hand in hand it should be interesting to see the results of me asking this question.

lauren

p.s. can you tell i am a college student? wink.gif

--------------------
it's all good craic!
PMEmail Poster               
Shadows 
Posted: 13-Oct-2003, 03:18 PM
Quote Post

Reader of souls, vision seeker, TROLL
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
ZodiacHolly

Realm: The frontier of Penn's Woods

male

Basic human nature has a desire to belong to something, being alone is not a good feeling to most!
Religion fills that void and helps most feel normal.

The loner's however can not relate to group mentality and are often set apart by secular groups. This neither makes it right nor wrong... it is a personal decission, and is between the person and the god!

Most of the great thinkers of the ages were loners!

--------------------
I support the separation of church and hate!

IMAGINATION - the freest and largest nation in the world!

One can not profess to be of "GOD" and show intolerence and prejudice towards the beliefs of others.

Am fear nach gleidh na h–airm san t–sith, cha bhi iad aige ’n am a’ chogaidh.
He that keeps not his arms in time of peace will have none in time of war.

"We're all in this together , in the parking lot between faith and fear" ... O.C.M.S.

“Beasts feed; man eats; only the man of intellect knows how to eat well.”

"Without food we are nothing, without history we are lost." - SHADOWS