Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )
   Mobile App






Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Cd Quality Listening
Bookmark and Share
CelticRadio 
Posted: 13-Dec-2004, 10:13 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
Group Icon

Group: Administrator
Posts: 8,235
Joined: 23-Sep-2001
ZodiacOak

Realm: Boston, MA

male





If you would like to hear our broadcast in CD quality, then we would highly recommend following these instructions. Highlander Radio is broadcasted in MP3 PRO which boosts the sound quality of our stream by 2X. Both our modem and broadband streams use MP3 PRO, but you must install the special plugin to take advantage of this feature.

NOTE: If you are a preferred live365 listener, follow the instructions in the live365 player window to listen in CD quality for modem/broadband.

Non-preferred members follow these instructions:

1. Download the latest version of Winamp. http://www.winamp.com

2. Install Winamp.

3. Download the free MP3 PRO Winamp plugin. http://www.mp3prozone.com/assets/mp3PROAud...udioDecoder.exe

4. Install the MP3 PRO Plugin.

5. Make sure you are logged in to live365 and change your listening settings to MP3 PLAYER(4th radio button down) and click SAVE SETTINGS.
http://www.live365.com/cgi-bin/personalize.cgi

6. Now launch Highlander Radio from our menu. 2 Live365 windows will open and after 10 secs Winamp will open playing Highlander Radio in full beautiful CD quality!

Enjoy and please email us if you have any problems getting this to work.


--------------------
Wallace MacArthur
http://www.CelticRadio.net
Celtic Radio Music Network

Imagination is more Important than Knowledge
PMEmail PosterUsers Website My Photo Album               View my Facebook Profile.View my Linked-In Profile.View my Google plus Profile.View my Twitter Profile.View My Space Profile.View my YouTube Profile.
Top
Monarchs Own 
Posted: 14-Dec-2004, 12:20 AM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
********

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 798
Joined: 19-Sep-2004
ZodiacElder

Realm: Phenix City, AL - back in the good ole USA

female





Thanks for the tip Macfive

I followed your instructions and it worked great. The sound is really better than before.


thumbs_up.gif band.gif clap.gif toot.gif


--------------------
user posted image
PMEmail PosterMy Photo Album               View My Space Profile.
Top
Irish Stepper 
Posted: 14-Dec-2004, 02:45 AM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
********

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 938
Joined: 15-Dec-2003
ZodiacOak

Realm: Maryland

female





My winamp opened, it said "connecting", "buffering", then it stopped doing everything. No sound or anything...it just sat there. sad.gif


--------------------

user posted image
PMEmail Poster My Photo Album               
Top
susieq76 
Posted: 14-Dec-2004, 10:28 AM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Queen of the Stars
Group Icon

Group: Ireland
Posts: 1,259
Joined: 13-Aug-2003
ZodiacVine

Realm: Middle o' North Carolina

female





It sounds great, Mac! Thanks!!


--------------------
"Alas for those who never sing and die with all their music left in them" - Oliver Wendell Holmes
PMEmail PosterMy Photo Album               
Top
TheCarolinaScotsman 
Posted: 14-Dec-2004, 02:13 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
********

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 2,508
Joined: 13-Jun-2003
ZodiacBirch

Realm: North Carolina

male

Medieval Kingdom
Rank #2
2,147,483,647 Gold!






Thank you sir! walkman.gif thumbs_up.gif thumbs_up.gif thumbs_up.gif


--------------------
TheCarolinaScotsman


Ya'll drive safe and come back soon.
PMEmail PosterMy Photo Album               
Top
Avonlea22 
Posted: 14-Dec-2004, 05:27 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
Group Icon

Group: Founder
Posts: 1,702
Joined: 28-Jul-2004
ZodiacAsh

Realm: Wake Forest, NC

male





QUOTE (Irish Stepper @ 14-Dec-2004, 02:45 AM)
My winamp opened, it said "connecting", "buffering", then it stopped doing everything. No sound or anything...it just sat there. sad.gif

I've had that problem before, myself. I'm not sure if the plug-in has been updated, and if it hasn't, it doesn't work with the latest version of Win Amp (version 5.04). Maybe those that got it to work can verify this. What version do you guys have?


--------------------
le gach dea-mhéin
~Brian
PMEmail Poster My Photo Album               
Top
Rindy 
Posted: 14-Dec-2004, 10:50 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Peasant
*

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-Jan-2004
ZodiacBirch


female





Mine "winamp" was doing the same thing. Then it would like add a couple more winamps now after deleting all but one it cuts in and out. Wierd. I never had this problem until today. I did try and do the CD quality deal but it didn't happen until way after that. sad.gif
PMEmail Poster               
Top
Spradley 
Posted: 15-Dec-2004, 04:01 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Rocky Mtn Highlander and Renaissance Scot
Group Icon

Group: Scotland
Posts: 291
Joined: 18-Aug-2004
ZodiacBirch

Realm: Colorado

male





It worked excellent Mac, especially when I run it through the stereo at home. Thanks for the info biggrin.gif


--------------------
Sláinte

Brad




Deus Juvat "God Assists"


A human being should be able to change a diaper, plan an invasion, butcher a hog, conn a ship, design a building, write a sonnet, balance accounts, build a wall, set a bone, comfort the dying, take orders, give orders, cooperate, act alone, solve equations, analyze a new problem, pitch manure, program a computer, cook a tasty meal, fight efficiently, die gallantly. Specialization is for insects.
Robert A. Heinlein


user posted image
PMEmail Poster               
Top
susieq76 
Posted: 15-Dec-2004, 04:17 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Queen of the Stars
Group Icon

Group: Ireland
Posts: 1,259
Joined: 13-Aug-2003
ZodiacVine

Realm: Middle o' North Carolina

female





I have also noticed that there are none of the pesky ads from live365, which is the best part about it!!
PMEmail PosterMy Photo Album               
Top
Rindy 
Posted: 15-Dec-2004, 07:45 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Peasant
*

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-Jan-2004
ZodiacBirch


female





Mine is working fine now. It sounds so good. I need to get surround sound if I am going to continue listening like this. yeah Hey Santa did ya here? smile.gif
PMEmail Poster               
Top
Tassiecelt 
Posted: 27-Dec-2004, 08:48 AM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
********

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 377
Joined: 02-Sep-2004
ZodiacOak

Realm: Tasmania, Australia

male





Hopeless!
I installed Winamp 5 and the extra file..
every time I try to listen, my browser shuts down.

back to MusicMatch


--------------------
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMy Photo Album               
Top
Avonlea22 
Posted: 27-Dec-2004, 09:41 AM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
Group Icon

Group: Founder
Posts: 1,702
Joined: 28-Jul-2004
ZodiacAsh

Realm: Wake Forest, NC

male





That's the same problem I was having. I was told on the WinAmp forum that the plug-in is not compatable with the latest version of WinAmp. Maybe the Plug-in has been updated, but it still sounds better on Live365 for me.
PMEmail Poster My Photo Album               
Top
Tassiecelt 
Posted: 27-Dec-2004, 05:22 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Celtic Guardian
********

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 377
Joined: 02-Sep-2004
ZodiacOak

Realm: Tasmania, Australia

male





Listening to HR is confusing enough, but this winamp info makes it even more so.

I wish it was simple, but without paying monthly fees to Live365 bash.gif
PMEmail PosterUsers WebsiteMy Photo Album               
Top
Rindy 
Posted: 28-Apr-2005, 10:48 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



Peasant
*

Group: Celtic Nation
Posts: 0
Joined: 27-Jan-2004
ZodiacBirch


female





Thanks Macfive oh it sounds wonderful...made my day!!!

YES! YES!

Slainte wink.gif note.gif thumbs_up.gif
PMEmail Poster               
Top
mingkee 
Posted: 09-May-2005, 09:45 PM
Quote Post

Member is Offline



a Chinese Celt
Group Icon

Group: Founder
Posts: 471
Joined: 28-Jan-2004
ZodiacRowan

Realm: Brooklyn, NY

male





I use winamp 5.09
the plugin keeps killing my winamp (finally I un-install and re-install to fix)
well...I'd go back to GSPlayer, even though update the .m3u file everyday is a hassle, listen with pda is a huge fun


--------------------
a Chinese Celt from Hong Kong
PMEmail Poster               View My Space Profile.
Top
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

 








Celtic RadioTM broadcasts through Live365.com and StreamLicensing.com which are officially licensed under SoundExchange, ASCAP, BMI, SESAC and SOCAN.
©2014 Celtic Radio Network, Highlander Radio, Celtic Moon, Celtic Dance, Ye O' Celtic Pub and Celt-Rock-Radio.
All rights and trademarks reserved. Read our Privacy Policy.
Celtic Graphics ©2014, Cari Buziak


Link to CelticRadio.net!
Link to CelticRadio.net
View Broadcast Status and Statistics!

Best Viewed With IE 8.0 (1680 x 1050 Resolution), Javascript & Cookies Enabled.


[Home] [Top]

Celtic Hearts Gallery | Celtic Mates Dating | My Celtic Friends | Celtic Music Radio | Family Heraldry | Medival Kingdom | Top Celtic Sites | Web Celt Blog | Video Celt