Title:

Group:
Celtic Nation

Zodiac:
Rowan

Birthday: 16-Feb-1964
Total Posts: 212
Realm: SW Mountain Desert

Writing...I'm an author under the pseudonym Ria MacAlister. You can find my book, Heartshaped Shards, on Amazon, Smashwords, B&N, etc.

I'm in love with the most amazing man...he's so perfect for me, that I couldn't have done better if I had designed him myself! I'm also in love with my kids, Celtic music, anything Scotland, rugby (Glasgow Warriors!), and my church which is a biker paradise--we meet in a warehouse and our pastor has a ponytail to his waist...anybody and everybody is welcomed. My kind of place ;)

Use one of the links below to send me a personal message!

Listen to the best in Celtic Music @ 128kps on Highlander Radio!
Listen to soft streaming Celtic music from Highlander Radio!
A rowdy mix of hard rocking Celtic music from the Pubs of America, Canada, Ireland and Scotland.
Listen to Celtic Dance - Put on your Ghillies and clear the floor, it is now time for Jigs & Feels!

Journal Entries

Add Entry   

My Music Reviews (c) Vickie J. Yakus (Vixie)
Posted by Vixie on Oct 11th, 2011 7:19 AM
Artist: Flatfoot 56
CD/Album: Black Thorn
Old Shoe Records 2010

From one of the coolest cities in the States comes one of the hottest punk bands in recent memory. Hailing from Chicago, IL, Flatfoot 56 was started in 2000 by the brothers Bawinkel: Tobin (vocals/guitar), Justin (drums), and Kyle (bass). Originally a three-piece punk band, the group eventually expanded their genre to include Celtic, adding Josh Robieson to bring mandolin and bagpipes to the mix. Josh left the group last year, opening the door for Eric McMahon (bagpipes/guitar) and Brandon Good (mandolin/guitar), long time supporters and friends, to join.