Posted: 03-May-2005, 05:18 PM
Quote Post

Celtic Guardian
Group Icon

Group: Scotland
ZodiacHolly

Realm: Quebec

female

After what I have read I think it will be interesting to hear story of each other .How did you choose a pagan path , reaction of family and friend.How do you deal with difficulties of everyday.Say how you feel and write what you never write before.

It will be nice to see how everyone here have start , give support , help and encouragement during difficult period.Some of us cannot talk to people around them .I'm sure I'm not the only one in this situation.

So I invitated everyone to post a little something .
PMEmail Poster               
Aaediwen 
Posted: 03-May-2005, 08:35 PM
Quote Post

Celtic Guardian
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
ZodiacHolly

Realm: Kentucky

male

Until what I learned talking to some of the Pagans I was travelling with in Ireland, I studied Paganism in various forms but was hesitant to say I practiced anything. I still won't yet say I practice much, but I do believe in it and would practice at least some aspects, perticularly common to Druidism and Wicca (as well as, to some extint at least, Shamanism?).

To be quite honest, It was Hollywood that prompted me to begin studies. I am quite aware how they stretch the truth, and am also aware of how they like to lace outragous fictions with shreads of truth. I wanted to know what the basis was, as well as what would have sparked the miscomceptions which seem to only have grown in society since 1000 AD. I wanted to know who witches really were. This is a quest that has since grown to include Druids and, to a lesser extint, the other pagan religons.