jerseycaptain 
Posted: 31-Mar-2014, 01:14 PM
Quote Post

Peasant

Group: Celtic Nation
ZodiacWillow

Realm: Virginia

male

Hey everyone! I have just joined the site hoping to find some help with a specific tune I have heard. I work as a staff member at the Busch Gardens theme park in Williamsburg, Virginia. In the Ireland section of the park, they broadcast Irish folk music of various kinds (and artists). One of the ones I heard, which I enjoy immensely, is a mix of Irish folk music with African rhythms. It contains only two words, uttered over and over in the tune: "jumba jumba" (or perhaps "jamba jamba"...not sure of the spelling).

I can find nothing regarding this awesome song/tune on the internet anywhere. Can anyone help me to identify the name of it, and the artist? I'd really appreciate any help! Thanks!
PMEmail Poster               
Shadows 
Posted: 31-Mar-2014, 01:35 PM
Quote Post

Reader of souls, vision seeker, TROLL
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
ZodiacHolly

Realm: The frontier of Penn's Woods

male

Greetings and welcome to the forums of CelticRadio! I can not help with that tune but maybe someone else can. Have you asked at the park for the list of tunes they play?

--------------------
I support the separation of church and hate!

IMAGINATION - the freest and largest nation in the world!

One can not profess to be of "GOD" and show intolerence and prejudice towards the beliefs of others.

Am fear nach gleidh na h–airm san t–sith, cha bhi iad aige ’n am a’ chogaidh.
He that keeps not his arms in time of peace will have none in time of war.

"We're all in this together , in the parking lot between faith and fear" ... O.C.M.S.

“Beasts feed; man eats; only the man of intellect knows how to eat well.”

"Without food we are nothing, without history we are lost." - SHADOWS

Is iomadh duine laghach a mhill an Creideamh.
Religion has spoiled many a good man.

The clan MacEwen
PMEmail Poster My Photo Album               
jerseycaptain