Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Another Informal Poll/question, In what way express your activism?
Swanny 
Posted: 16-Jun-2003, 07:19 AM
Quote Post

Celtic Guardian

Group: Celtic Nation
ZodiacBirch

Realm: Two Rivers, Alaska

male

What do you do to support your important cause or causes?

In my case, I take me views directly to the source, testifying in roughly 1/2 dozen to a dozen public hearings each year. I'm a reasonably well published author for an amateur, and practice the Mark Twain approach to politics ("never anger the man who buys ink by the barrel"). I'm active in several organizations that promote my views, and am president of one of those.

How 'bout you?

Swanny
"Aut pax, aut bellum"

--------------------
user posted image "You can't run with the big dogs if you still pee like a puppy".

Stardancer Historical Freight Dogs, Two Rivers, Alaska.

"Aut pax, aut bellum" (Clan Gunn)
PMEmail Poster               
free2Bme 
Posted: 16-Jun-2003, 08:19 AM
Quote Post

Queen of Janetania

ZodiacIvy

Realm: Gulf Coast of Florida

female

I use my power to vote. I try to stay abreast of the politicians, what their platforms are, who they represent. I still have this rather naive notion that democracy works!

--------------------
RPG Anne O'Calahan
PMEmail Poster               
Catriona 
Posted: 16-Jun-2003, 04:07 PM
Quote Post

Banned Member

ZodiacBirch

I am a member of a number of education organisations, both national and international. I am chair of 2 national orgs.

I am a member of Amnesty International.

I am actively involved in politics.

I am involved in local history (Scotland is a rich source of 'local' history!!) both teaching and learning (an on-going project!)

PMEmail Poster               
Swanny 
Posted: 16-Jun-2003, 04:16 PM
Quote Post

Celtic Guardian

ZodiacBirch

male

I don't believe I've ever before met anyone with A.I. It's a pleasure to make your acquaintance.

Swanny